Skip to content ↓


A warm welcome from the Governing Body of Fulbourn Primary School

For those not familiar with our role in school, we have provided a brief introduction below.
You may also find out more about the governing body by clicking on the links.

The governing body has three key roles:

  1. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.
  2. Holding the head teachers to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff.
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

Your Governing Board

Schedule of Governor Meetings

Governors' Code of Conduct

Register of Pecuniary Interests

Instrument of Government

Governing Board Terms of Office

Governor Roles & Responsibilities 2023-2024

Updated May 2024

Chair                             Joy Eldridge & Jenni Caisley

Vice-Chair                    Liz Young

Clerk                             Helen Andrews

Premises & Resources Committee

Kate Harvey (Chair)

Liz Young

Joy Eldridge

James Wright

Joanna Cooper

Beci McCaughran

Ellie Crowe (associate)

Jo Bouttell (associate)



Teaching & Learning Committee

Jenni Caisley (Chair

Siddharth Deshpande (Vice-Chair)

Russell Fry

Lucie D'Heudieres

Beci McCaughran

Liz Hurles

Ellie Crowe (associate)






Link Governors

Subjects Staff and Link Governors 2023-2024

SEND & Pupil Premium       Russell Fry        

Safeguarding                         Liz Young 

EYFS / Reception                  Lucie D'Heudieres

English                                    Liz Hurles

Maths                                     Siddharth Deshpande

Mental Health & Wellbing   

Computing                             Russ Fry

Art                                            Jenni Caisley

PSHE                                        Liz Young

French                                     Jenni Caisley


Academic Data        Siddharth Deshpande

PTfA                           Kate Harvey

Policies                      Jo Bouttell

Health & Safety       James Wright

Clock Charity           James Wright

Cyber Security         Russell Fry

Science                     Siddharth Deshpande


History                       James Wright

DT                               Kate Harvey


PE                                Kate Harvey

RE                                Joy Eldridge



HT Performance Management & Pay Appeal Committee

Jennifer Caisley

Russell Fry (Chair)

Lucie D-Heudieres


Pay Committee

James Wright

Kate Harvey

Joy Eldridge

Pupil Discipline


Ad hoc


Complaints Committee & Staff Grievance Committee

Ad hoc

Staff dismissal appeal Committee

Ad hoc



Parent Governors

James Wright

Russell Fry


Co-Opted Governors

Kate Harvey

Liz Young

Jennifer Caisley

Siddharth Deshpande

Liz Hurles

Lucie D-Heudieres




Staff Governor

Joanna Cooper



Local Authority Governor

Joy Eldridge


Head Teacher

Beci McCaughran


Associate Members

Ellie Crowe (T&L Comm & P&R Comm)

Jo Bouttell (P&R Comm)





Governors' Attendance Record

Annual Governance Statement

Governors' Bulletins

Committee Terms of Reference

Governor Meeting Minutes

Would you like to join the Governing Body?

Fulbourn Primary School  is always interested in hearing from parents and other members of the community who are interested in joining our Governing Body.

  • The governing body is responsible for ensuring that the school provides the best possible education for its children. It sets the vision for the school, ensures it makes the best use of its resources and holds the head teachers to account for their performance
  • As a governor, you will gain insight into the education system and a set of key skills which can be re-invested back into your career
  • It’s an opportunity to give back to the community!

If you want to be part of an enthusiastic and dynamic team helping to drive school

improvement and can spare around 10 hours per term we’d love to hear from you.

Contact Joy or Beci if you are interested and would like to know more.

Joy Eldridge

Beci McCaughran - call 01223 712525 or email